Skip to content

Be Kind to Someone Today.

March 1, 2008

There’s something so simplistic about winter. Maybe it’s the crisp white snow or the bitter cold air that just smells so clean. I’m home from school for the weekend, but this picture from our snow day a few weeks ago makes me just want to curl up in front of the fire!

Snow Day

I had an interview today for a job, and it left me with a wonderful sense of community. My soon to be boss told me about leaving a message for a vendor, whose voicemail said the following, “Hi, I’m [blah blah blah]. Please leave your name, number, and a brief message and I’ll call you back. Be kind to someone today.”

It’s a moving message. I don’t know how many times we just go through the motions, not caring or noticing how our actions affect others. I’m definitely going to be more conscious of it in the future.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

