Skip to content

Palm Sunday.

March 16, 2008
tags: ,

Happy Palm Sunday!

I finally got home for spring break, and just in time to go to church for Palm Sunday. I really love going to church when I come home from school because I feel like we have such a good community feeling at First Pres. Every time I come back I have numerous people ask how school’s going or just give me a hug. It’s sort of the same way I feel about school now…just a little different.

Church was neat this morning…during the anthem the little kids choir sang, then for the offering the middle school kids did. I remember being those kids – it’s scary how fast time has passed. I’m a junior in COLLEGE! They’re in 4th or 5th grades, standing on the front steps singing/yelling about Jesus In the Sanctuary, or something. It just feels rather surreal.

We’re heading to my grandma’s for dinner today πŸ™‚ She’s making angel food cake, and I’m totally pumped!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

