Skip to content

No more "woulda-coulda-shouldas!"

June 9, 2008

Like the title says, I’m now more determined than ever. I’ve been reading a lot of books since I’ve returned home from school – my favorite of them so far has been No Opportunity Wasted: 8 Ways to Create a List for the Life you Want.

I’ve always been a list maker, most notably To-Do lists for years. The book really encouraged me to take action and take control of my own future – that I can really create memories and do things that I find important. So here, for the world to see is my Life List…

Face Your Fear – ask someone out on a date

Get Lost – explore Chicago neighborhoods, go on an Oregon Trail wagon trip

Test Your Limits – hike around Geneva Lake, L.A.T.E. Ride

Take a Leap of Faith – WDWCP, recreation administration degree

Rediscover Your Childhood – Continue taking ice skating lessons, L.A.T.E Ride, take gymnastics/learn to do a handstand, sleep in a treehouse

Shed Your Inhibitions – skinny dip, sleep naked, sing at a karaoke bar, craft something amazing to share

Break New Ground – take a volunteer vacation, plan amazing programs for next year

Aim for the Heart – do more SSSSH! moments, volunteer more, reach out to residents

I hope to do as many as I can before the end of the year…Also, the title of this post – it’s the quote before one of the first few chapters – has inspired me to begin working out again. I often complain about my fitness, and it’s time I stop talking and start doing. I ran a mile yesterday and walked about 30 minutes yesterday and today.

Here’s looking forward to adventures and better health!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

