Skip to content

Single-ish?

November 12, 2008

I had the most random encounter today – I was leaving class and opening my bright pink umbrella to enter the pouring rain, when the guy next to me tells me that he has the same umbrella, that he just chose to bring his black one to school today ๐Ÿ˜‰ It was so witty and took me off guard. We talked all the way from the business building to the student center – he asked me where I had been coming from [Labor Relations], whether that was a Master’s class [nope, undergrad]. I told UmbrellaGuy that I was a senior, getting ready to graduate, that it had been a long four years. He asked if I wasn’t taking a victory lap [no, don’t think my dad would like that much…] and we made other small talk about the lack of parking on campus.

I’ve been reading a lot of the Glamour blog Single-ish. It’s got me thinking about how I need to put at least a little more effort into my (lack of) love life, if I want guys to come my way. I can’t just sit back and wait for things to fall into my lap, or if I don’t try to succeed, I’ll fail 100% of the time.

Other parts of my day rocked too…Katy Smithy and I went to the mall this afternoon, and it was wonderful to be a real person. Even if there were tons of middle schoolers there…Also in class tonight the other girls who I sit by invited me to Gorman’s for pizza and beer next week before class! I’m making new friends! ๐Ÿ™‚

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

