Skip to content

Let’s Do the Time Warp Again

December 12, 2008

It’s that time again – Finals!  Like usual, it’s turned me into a complete bum, and I’m oozing time.  I have a problem recognizing I have things to do and being productive when my days seem so free.  I’m finally starting to be productive today though, which is good.

In the mean time, I’ve spent my time in lots of fun ways…

Last night we went to Festival of Lights in East Peoria. Very neat – I hadn’t been since I was a little kid, and all the lights were beautiful! It was also fun going with my residents, who are definitely still kids at heart. Their excitement over everything always brightens my days!

I’ve also been playing a lot of Mario Party on Wii. Way too much, actually. It was seriously fun at first, but after playing for 50 turns the other night, I am Mario Partied out.

Besides this, lots of cookie baking (we decorated cookies on my floor and I made some for my boss) and I played for band at the Bradley v. Butler game the other day.  Despite our deteriorating record, I love college basketball! In a Glamour, I once read this:

I believe …in…college sports teams. The players have so much heart.

– Vanessa Manillo

I love this quote, and I agree SO much!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

