Skip to content

Shop more (?), use less

January 7, 2009

More lately I’ve been working towards the goal of using a reusable bag every time I shop. I think it’s smart really – the plastic bags from the grocery store always seem to break, and I’m entirely irritated by the noise they make. My cat loves when we shop with paper bags (I’ll try to post a picture soon!), but from what I’ve read, paper bags aren’t any more environmentally friendly than plastic.

For christmas I received two new reusable bags – one is a Cubs bag (love it! though some of the Cubs trades lately don’t make me happy…), and the other is a plain black Dominick’s one. I’ve been trying to take one in my purse everywhere we go, because somehow my family always ends up running to the grocery store for “just one thing.” (which always turns into a $50+ purchase, of course) I think the more I make myself prepared ahead of time, the more likely I will be to follow through on the goal!

Wish me luck!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

