Skip to content

Empty

January 12, 2009

I have spent the majority of today doing…nothing. I woke up at 9, sat around, watched some tv, took a bath/watched tv, layed around, talked to Ashley.  The most productive part of my day? I cleaned my email in box from 1000s of emails to just 8 7! It’s lame that I feel proud of this, but in the process, I found some cool things:

  • An email I sent myself, mostly talking about researching Friedensreich Hundertwasser at work, and including links to random sites.  One blog I linked to had a great quote: “My books are usually waterlogged, because they are mostly read during my bathtime.”  I love it, because it totally describes me! Also, a totally cool blog of friends who left their office jobs to travel to Asia. Also, awesomely strange architecture, including some by Hundertwasser. I wrote it in my email, but when you take the time to look, it’s amazing the kind of things you’ll find 🙂
  • The BEST recipe for pumpkin pie that we ate at staff Thanksgiving.

  • Lots of super cool job opportunities that, damnit, I’m going to stop being scared to apply for.

Anyway, I’m finally feeling better after my caffiene headache, which I think was one of the reasons I felt so lazy today. I just finished my english breakfast tea, and now, it’s time to get ready for bed.

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 14, 2009 3:54 pm

    sounds like my kind of day.

    btw, that pie looks delish!

Leave a Reply

