Skip to content

March 17, 2009

And so my job hunt continues…

I interviewed with an medium-sized insurance company today. I did not know what to expect, but the interview went well! I now can really picture myself working there. I have to take a personality test before interviewing again, so hopefully I get that…

Another job I applied to was filled last week, at a summer camp in California. A different position was available, but apparently offered to someone else. But I’m still looking, so I have faith I will find a job I am happy with.

In other news, I went for a long walk with Alli, who wants to set me up with one of her boyfriend’s friends. Which amuses me. We looked up on Facebook, and he’s pretty cute…but something about…I’m not sure. We’ll see.  And my new two Monday night loves? ABC’s Castle and Dancing with the Stars’ Mark Balas (who is only 22!)!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 18, 2009 12:10 am

    Eh – who needs a job… come do 9 months of Master’s Commission. $5000 gets you 36 college credits, an hour a day in worship and prayer, some academics, and then some real life, hands on, experience working with teenagers. Summer Camps are cool, but Ground Zero Masters Commission can make a huge impact in your life and in the lives of those you’ll be ministering to. Check us out. Good Luck!!

  2. March 18, 2009 12:11 am

    oh yeah – we feed you and house you and you get $20 back per week to pay for gas and stuff, and we take you over seas on a mission trip for a week in the spring…. all included in the 5k

Leave a Reply

