Skip to content

Of Pancakes, Of Quilting, Of Fleas

November 11, 2009

It’s been (again) quite a while since I’ve written. After spending the afternoon with friends Sarah yesterday, I’m again in lust with cooking. (Despite my lack of skillz 😀 ) Tonight? Blueberry Buttermilk Pancakes from Smitten Kitchen. My test subjects thought they turned out well, and I’m glad I halved the recipe. Which was kind of necessary, unless I wanted to hit the Jewel, as I only had half the required amount of buttermilk.

IMG_1336

Not as pretty as SmittenKitchen's, but pretty great looking!

Unfortunately:

Kitchen Utensils Destroyed: 1 – the brush I tried to use as a pastry brush met a sad fate

IMG_1324

Kitchen Utensils Destroyed (Lifetime): 2

In other, unrelated casualties, our cat has fleas, which thanks to Frontline, are now turning up as little carcasses all over our house. The flea situation + carpet cleaning has interrupted my t-shirt quilting, but I hope to make progress (lots of it) before Thanksgiving.

I’m looking at recipes in The Frugal Gourmet Cooks America and a Hawaiian cookbook I found at the thrift store. I’m hoping to find something authentic or completely random to make for T-Giving.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

