Skip to content

Croak Monsters

July 11, 2010
tags: ,

I’ve been itching to try new recipes. I haven’t had many days during which I’m home during meal time lately. This changed Friday when Future Roommate (FR) and I made Croque Monsieur – fancy French grilled ham and cheese! Every single time I say the name though, it kind of sounds like I’m saying “Croak Monster.” FR declared this “combination of grilled cheese and french toast” worthy of making again.

It was pretty easy. I fudged the recipe only a little bit, using wheat bread in a tiny attempt to make the recipe healthier. (Reality check? Wheat bread does not negate pounds of mayonnaise and nearly deep frying your sandwich.)

Yoinked from Kaboose.com (No clue…I was Googling easy lunch recipes). Croque Monsieur

The Croak

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

