Skip to content

Lemon Balm Iced Tea

July 8, 2011

aka my new favorite thing.

I first encountered this awesome drink when roommate and I visited our CSA. Angelic Organics put out the welcome mat for us, giving us breakfast AND lunch, and best of all introducing us to Lemon Balm Iced Tea. Our host, April was very casual about it all – oh just fill the pot with this and that and boil and voila! When I found the lemon balm in our CSA box this week, however, I couldn’t for the life of me remember how to make it.

Except it’s tea, so all the websites I visited told me to boil water, steep leaves, and fish them out. Apparently it was that simple. Whoops. I also learned that lemon balm is in the mint family, which immediately gave me crazy ideas involving  mojitos. Who’s up for lemon balm mojitos with our next batch??

No good pictures to show you. Just boring yellowish tea in a pretty glass pitcher. But trust me, totally delicious.

Leave a Reply

