Skip to content

Olympic Fever

August 2, 2012

I’m seriously sick. Not literally, but I’ve definitely caught the Olympic bug. Out of twenty-four hours in the day, I spend all primetime watching NBC, as well as many scattered minutes during down time at work. I avoid spoilers like the plague, often humming to myself or earmuff it to block out the news.  Roommate says I know waaaay too much about the athletes’ life stories.

My co-workers needle me about the fact I cry over medal ceremonies and  competitions like gymnastics. One found my calendar open on the computer and left me this friendly reminder:

I am riveted by each and every competition, no matter the sport. It’s such a rare thing, something that brings people together, and highlights the resilience of us as people. Lately, I think, we’ve definitely needed the reminder.

No matter what happens, I’ll be watching, and cheering. Go USA!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

