Skip to content

In the moment

August 20, 2012

I hate doing the dishes. Normally I resist until the very last moment, when the sink is overflowing. Eventually I crack, plug into Pandora, and crank them out. I often end up resenting the dishes, how they got there, and the fact that I’m doing them at all. Then I read Leo Babauta’s post about An Intentional Life.

image

Tonight I plugged into some Summer Hits of the 90’s (my new favorite Pandora station, if you’re looking for something to listen to),  but I also tried to enjoy the calmness that cleaning my kitchen brought. It’s never going to make me like doing dishes, but at least it’s a start.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

