Skip to content

Black Bean Tacos

August 21, 2012

image

Finally! Back to the cooking! I’ve been lax lately with cooking, let alone posting about it. Today I finally made something worthwhile… (last night too, but I forgot to take a picture of Deb’s zucchini sauté. It was, as always, spectacular.)

Another recipe from Deb, which I tweaked based on my preferences and what I had on hand. So pretty much the entire recipe – minus cilantro.

Smitten Kitchen’s Black Bean Tacos (with cabbage and carrot slaw)

It was a great way to use up cabbage that has been keeping the fridge cold for too long. Quick lunch / dinner in a pinch, and I was surprised how much the beans bound everything together!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

